December 19, 2021 | EAP Award for Chiara Erhardt and Luca Steinert

  Urban Morphology of Riesi. Copyright: © Chiara Erhardt and Luca Steinert

Chiara Erhardt and Luca Steinert, who completed their master's thesis "ritrova.riesi" in the summer term 2020 at the Chair of Architectural History, were awarded 1st place in the Euregional Prize for Architecture (EAP).

The transnational prize for young architects is awarded annually and rewards the best final theses of the five architecture faculties located in the Euregio Meuse-Rhine.
Due to the current situation, the award ceremony could not be held in the usual large setting with an audience. Instead, the EAP team created an inspiring short film about the award winners and their projects, which is definitely worth watching.

The Chair of Architectural History congratulates Chiara Erhardt and Luca Steinert!


Further Information

Masterthesis "ritrova.riesi"
Movie about the award winners and their projects



Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Anke Naujokat
Dipl.-Ing. Architektin Verena Hake